(256) 721-0041 info@mlutheran.org
2016-2017 Council

Members of the 2016-2017 Church Council. (L to R) Mary Ann Stasiak, Gregory Kilby, Joe Stuart, Heathe Neely, Pete Woods, Janell Zesinger, Terry Frakes, Janice Aldaco, Cheryl Rydbom, Amy McCarthy, Pastor Scott Peterson.

Members of Messiah Lutheran Church elected several individuals to executive, council and appointed posts at the May 1st Congregational Meeting.  Elections were conducted by Lee Linda Baggett, chair of the Nomination Committee.   Current and outgoing council members updated the congregation on their various ministry areas while the ballots were being counted.

Newly elected to Messiah’s Executive Council are Janice Aldaco, Treasurer,  and Gregory Kilby, Secretary.    Mary Ann Stasiak returns for a second year leading council proceedings as Council Vice President and Pastor Scott continues as Messiah’s President.

Newly elected as Council Representatives for Messiah’s many standing committees are:  Janell Zesinger – Education and Youth Committee,  Pete Woods – Property Committee,   Joe Stuart – Finance Committee,   Terry Frakes – Worship and Music Committee  and Anna Flowers – Senior Youth Representative.   Returning council members include Jay Ruff – Outreach Committee,  Heather Neely – Stewardship Committee and Cheryl Rydbom – Fellowship Committee.

Amy McCarthy will join Sarah Walker as co-superintendent of Messiah’s Sunday School program.

Members elected to the Nomination Committee are as follows:  Toni Daniel, Bill Emerson, Lois Graff, and Mark Thompson.   The outgoing council members elected to serve on the Nomination Committee are Lee Smith and Devonee Woods.

New council members will assume their roles in leading and guiding Messiah’s ministries, missions and project areas after the May 19, 2016 joint council meeting.

Messiah Members can view the 2015-2016 Congregational Report and attached Audit Report as well as the recently released Long Range Planning Summary and Report by visiting the Member Resource page.  Members needing assistance in accessing these documents can call the church office at 256-721-0041.